U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2007, 02:55 PM

51 posts, read 121,407 times

Advertisements

HI, I am a Realtor looking to relocate closer to my family in the South. I am originally from FL, moved to Montana and now am looking to get within a long days drive of FL. I do not like FL at all, but will need to be able to visit family, and be close enough for them to visit us. We are struggling to make decision about where to move. We are considering Cookeville, TN or Bowling Green, KY, or any other city that is not too big, but can still provide enough home sales to let me earn a living. My criteria are as follows:

1. Good place to serve God and many options for church.
2. Growing city with a decent housing market, with enough movement to provide decent turnover of housing inventory.
3. Good schools for my young kids. (doesn't have to be TOP in the NATION) just good.
4. It is also very important to have great hunting and fishing nearby.
5. Lastly, I need 4 good seasons, and would love to have at least a couple snows each year. ( I realize I won't get near what I get in Montana, but would still like at least a few inches each year)

ANY input would be great. BTW we are moving before spring 08 no matter what.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2007, 03:43 PM

486 posts, read 1,707,299 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by somewheresouth View Post