Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-30-2018, 03:11 AM

1 posts, read 894 times

Advertisements

I’m a current teacher in North Carolina who is moving to Kentucky. Not only are the pay and benefits significantly better, my boyfriend lives in Lexington and we are looking to bridge the distance. I have applications for elementary school jobs in Jefferson County (Louisville) and Fayette County (Lexington where he lives), but I’m looking for other counties to apply to that are good for teachers and also looking for areas to live. I live in Charlotte NC and fell in love with KY the very first time I visited. Charlotte is too expensive, there so many *******s, the traffic is a nightmare, and it’s just too big and fast paced for me. That being said I would like to stay around a city. I would get very bored not being within at least the suburbs of a city but willing to commute for work.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-01-2018, 02:14 PM

811 posts, read 887,463 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smilielizzie2 View Post