U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-25-2007, 08:18 AM

33 posts, read 43,068 times
Default Andre Agassi Academy

Does anyone know anything about Andre Agassi's Academy? I wanted to know a little more about this school. Like where is it located? Is it hard to get a job there? Is it better than the local public schools? If anyone knows anything please share this information with me. I am a teacher looking for a job in Las Vegas.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-25-2007, 08:32 AM

15,758 posts, read 19,205,794 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mward View Post
Does anyone know anything about Andre Agassi's Academy? I wanted to know a little more about this school. Like where is it located? Is it hard to get a job there? Is it better than the local public schools? If anyone knows anything please share this information with me. I am a teacher looking for a job in Las Vegas.
Here you go...I gather they are hiring.

Andre Agassi College Preparatory Academy

It is on Lake Mead near I15. That is the border between Las Vegas and North Las Vegas. It is a reasonably tough neighborhood.

Very nice facility though I have only driven by.

Old 07-25-2007, 09:54 AM

1,607 posts, read 7,006,243 times