U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-25-2008, 09:16 PM

5 posts, read 19,251 times
Default Spiders

Hello,

I am new to las Vegas and I hate spiders. Does anyone know about spiders ? I found some in my appartments that look like Black Windows but don't have the red hourglass or dots. But they are as ugly ! They also seem to have a different abdomen that is not as round as the one of the Black Widow but more oval in the length side. It is as black as the Black Widow. So what kind of spider is that. It also has 2 hooks below what should be the mouth. The legs look a little the same style as the Black Widow with the 2 front and back much longer than the one of the sides. I don't find any web... It looks like a walking spider.

Ah, and the size is about the same as the Black Widow but I saw one already that was bigger than a Black Widow (I collected both of them and watching them the Black Widow just had the additional red hourglass and a much more round shaped abdomen and was a little smaller - the body at least-).

Thanks !
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-25-2008, 09:44 PM

12,244 posts, read 15,957,486 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxRenard View Post
I am new to las Vegas and I hate spiders. Does anyone know about spiders ? I found some in my appartments that look like Black Windows but don't have the red hourglass or dots.