U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-06-2015, 05:09 PM

1 posts, read 738 times

Advertisements

I have been renting the house I live in for 6 years. In my lease it states that I have to pay the first $100 to fix things. I have done this. I have had my carpets cleaned about every 6 to 8 months. The painted walls are getting dirty and I try to clean them as well as I can. I have never been 1 day late to pay rent the whole time I have lived here. I have paid that first$100 on many things that needed to be fixed. I do not have young children that make messes. There are so many things wrong right now I do not know what to do. I want to know if I can have the sink fixed, the back door fixed, the plumbing fixed all at once only having to pay $100 for all of it. The carpet is horrible to the point of it still looking horrible after being cleaned. Is the landlord responsible in any way to change the carpet or have it cleaned by a more expensive cleaning service and how often does a landlord have to paint the walls. My family are the best tenants a landlord can have. Please help me understand my rights.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-06-2015, 05:21 PM

2,049 posts, read 1,332,576 times
For long term tenants, I attempt to keep them happy within reason. Preparing rental homes and apartment units is costly where I come from. Especially, since I live in Vegas most of the year, I'm not around to do the work myself anymore.