Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-14-2018, 01:23 PM

9 posts, read 5,589 times

Advertisements

Good Day ALL!

I am looking to move from South Bay Cali to the Summerlin area next summer around July. I figured this gives me enough time to:

1. Save about $16,000- Looking for a 3br for my kid and I- possible lil bro.
*I've found some places in Summerlin and surrounding areas- for abt 1100-1300.
2. Get my certification in Medical Billing(January)-I have 12 years experience with MB&C just getting the
formal education on paper.
3. Look for pretty good charter middle schools and high schools.
4. Look for and secure a job(?)

My dilemma:

Now, I've read as many forums as I can search and I wanted to know:

1. How did you make your move?
2. What are the actual prices of utilities actually like out there for the seasons?
3. If you have kids, how did they adjust to living somewhere new and how was their transition into schools?
4. Do they really have to be outside for PE in extreme weather?
* Some schools in Cali still makes them even though its 90 something degrees and WHEN its pouring!
5. How is the job market when it comes to the medical field?
6. When it came to job searching did you move there first then search and secure the job or secure the job
then move?
7. How did you interview if out of state and secure the job- while still employed at your current job?
* Im planning on beginning my search for jobs in March/April- Keep in mind that I cant move until after
mid June.