U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-05-2008, 04:54 PM

20 posts, read 75,802 times

Advertisements

Hi there, I'm a 22 year old student (Well, sorta. Long story.) currently living in London, England (Where I have lived most of my life.) and I'm wanting to leave this city as I'm sick of the rising street crime rates in the city (I believe that in London, there's something like 164 street muggings a day. I myself was mugged just a few weeks ago by a group of 4 teens.) as well as the ridiculous costs of living.

I'm currently wanting to move to Las Vegas, as I'm very much a city guy (I love neon lights, modern buildings, computers, all that sorta stuff.) and I enjoy staying up late (Too much!) and Las Vegas seems like it'd be a very good city for me. (I'm also a poker player, but please note: I do NOT expect to move to Vegas and play poker for a living, however I do believe I could as I managed to do so when I first moved to London, quite successfully.)

I am not trying to live the dream of moving to Vegas to be a professional gambler, I just think that the city would meet my needs/desires.