Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-05-2010, 12:07 PM

3 posts, read 5,406 times

Advertisements

Hi world!
I'm excited to be moving back to Las Vegas after living in Miami for 8 years.
For me the most important factor when looking for a place to live is the ELEMENTARY SCHOOL boundaries.
I'm a Middle School teacher and know that the best way to get REAL info is from the teachers / parents not necessarily the State Reports, is also SCARY how bad the overall state of Education is in the county (more for another topic).

PLEASE PLEASE HELP me find a nice PUBLIC school.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-05-2010, 12:30 PM

1,631 posts, read 3,950,140 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by back4more View Post
Hi world!
I'm excited to be moving back to Las Vegas after living in Miami for 8 years.
For me the most important factor when looking for a place to live is the ELEMENTARY SCHOOL boundaries.
I'm a Middle School teacher and know that the best way to get REAL info is from the teachers / parents not necessarily the State Reports, is also SCARY how bad the overall state of Education is in the county (more for another topic).

PLEASE PLEASE HELP me find a nice PUBLIC school.
Apparently you haven't heard they aren't hiring. The Legislature had a special session last week.