U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arkansas > Little Rock - Conway area
 [Register]
Little Rock - Conway area Pulaski, Faulkner, Grant, Lonoke, Perry, and Saline Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-19-2016, 01:01 PM

12 posts, read 11,487 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

Since there is not a Jonesboro thread I thought I could post this here.

I am a musician from Memphis looking to move to Arkansas but am unsure of which area might be best. I lived in Northwest Arkansas previously and liked it, but it was too isolated from my other band members in Memphis. I have (kind of) narrowed down my search to the Jonesboro area (or maybe the Little Rock area, but strongly leaning toward Jonesboro).

I'm looking for somewhere not far from Memphis (max) so I can get to band practices, somewhere with a good homeschooling group, and a pretty safe area for a family with children to live. The main reason I want to leave the Memphis area is the high crime - and it only seems to have gotten worse. Is Jonesboro a good place to raise a family and relatively safe? I have read that the northern part of the city is not the most desirable to move to. Is this correct? Would it be better to live on the outskirts?

Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-23-2016, 08:01 AM

21 posts, read 16,475 times