U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Long Island
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-14-2011, 01:26 PM

39 posts, read 95,103 times

Advertisements

I'm looking to purchase a home in Levittown (Island Trees) area and the home is great except the living room is reall small. I'd like to expand out the side of the home in which the living room is located as much as I can but not sure what the regulations are for the area.

Is there a minimum distance you need to maintain between your property and neighbors property?

How would I find out such a thing?

Thanks I'm a complete LI newb.. Moving in from the city.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-14-2011, 01:43 PM

2,630 posts, read 4,057,434 times