U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Long Island
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-07-2018, 06:36 AM

1 posts, read 479 times

Advertisements

Hello!

I just moved to North Massapequa. I commute to manhattan on the LIRR every day and have a question about the Parking situation. The Seaford and Massapequa stations are the exact same distance from my new house but Id much rather commute using the seaford station. Will I still be able to buy a permit even though Im a masapequa resident?

Any info will help.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-07-2018, 07:15 AM

2 posts, read 3,262 times
Just use Massapequa, by the time the train rolls to Seaford its already crowded since its the last stop before Penn. At least you have a chance of getting a seat if you get on in Massapequa if you are fast enough.

Old 05-07-2018, 08:27 AM

8,141 posts, read 12,506,027 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisav613 View Post
Hello!

I just moved to North Massapequa. I commute to manhattan on the LIRR every day and have a question about the Parking situation. The Seaford and Massapequa stations are the exact same distance from my new house but Id much rather commute using the seaford station. Will I still be able to buy a permit even though Im a masapequa resident?

Any info will help.

Thanks!
Prob not. Massapequa is TOB, Seaford is TOH ... TOH is who issues the permits for Seaford, not the county.

Old 05-07-2018, 07:23 PM

87 posts, read 82,952 times