Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Long Island
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-13-2008, 05:17 PM

6,384 posts, read 13,152,502 times

Advertisements

OK, I know Hempstead is not the most desirable town on LI. Im a Suffolk County resident and dont really get to that neck of the woods very often. But today I drove west on Fulton St., starting at Hofstra continuing to West Hempstead and couldnt believe my eyes. Besides the fact that I couldnt read 90% of the stores sign(spanish?), there was garbage everywhere. Im talking papers, beer cans & bottles, wrappers, plates etc. Just complete filth! Is it always like that? And do they ever clean those streets? I thought they were trying to do a revitalization program there??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-13-2008, 06:33 PM

3,180 posts, read 10,538,613 times
What you see, is what you get.....hard to believe it was the shopping macca of the 60's.....

Old 04-17-2008, 12:21 PM

1,359 posts, read 5,655,200 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kbinspections View Post
What you see, is what you get.....hard to believe it was the shopping macca of the 60's.....