U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-27-2012, 09:58 AM

126 posts, read 270,004 times

Advertisements

Hello All,

My husband has found a job in the Los Angeles Area. He wil be able to telecommute so where we live is not so important in terms of commute time. We are concerned about neighborhoods in terms of schools, affordability and safety. He will be making 70k a year and I will not have job until we get settled. I am a Realtor in Nashville but don't plan on doing that in California. We do live in an urban neighborhood in Nashville so we are used to city living but we realize that it will be vastly different. We have visited Los Angeles and we do love it but know it may be different living there. Our son is 10 and has Asbergers ( very high functioning ) loves music, plays drums and guitar. We would like to stay under 2000 a month for rent for a 2 bedroom house if possible. I have read through other post and sorry for re-visiting this again on your thread..a little anxious I guess. many thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-27-2012, 10:42 AM

4,032 posts, read 8,301,481 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlp206 View Post
Hello All,