U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-23-2008, 11:44 AM

22 posts, read 89,294 times
Arrow Do U Need A Car Living In Los Angeles

Hi im planning on moving to LA after the summer and i was wondering if u need a car to live their.im planning on getting a job as a bartender but i have no experience but if i have to i can get a job in sales which ive been doing for the past few years.

any other info on moving their would be appriceated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-23-2008, 11:55 AM

11,728 posts, read 23,683,519 times
How close to work will you be living? LA is a big place and you can't always live super close to work. Asking if you need a car in LA is like asking if you need a plane to get to France. Technically, the answer is no, but practically, its yes.

Old 04-23-2008, 01:22 PM

2,318 posts, read 4,826,635 times
I would imagine you would want a car if you are working in sales. That's assuming you'd be travelling to see various clients.

Old 04-23-2008, 01:58 PM

6,155 posts, read 11,417,512 times