Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-24-2008, 06:26 PM

1 posts, read 2,077 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone..Im New to this City-Data thing. I am looking for a place to throw a Hip-Hop show. I am trying to bring the Hip-Hop underground scene back to LOS ANGLES, because we are way behind. Im also looking for new friends so juss hit me up..

peace,
J
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-24-2008, 06:37 PM

5,612 posts, read 15,113,639 times
Try the Lula Washington Dance studio or there is a place on Pico near LaBrea. There are also several places on Crenshaw near Leimert Park you might want to check out as well.

Old 04-24-2008, 07:52 PM

49 posts, read 200,444 times
Hey...whats goin on Jay90. Always good to meet some heads into real hip hop culture. The underground scene here is still going strong. It just tends to get overshadowed by everything else goin on in Hollywood.

Check out LAHipHopCalendar.com or RehabLA.com. I'm sure you can build some contacts or get some info from people in the mix off of those sites.

Like CESpeed mentioned. Leimert Park is or was..pretty much the epic-center for the underground hip hop scene. Project Blowed is located there. Not sure if it still exists or is going strong. The Basement in Sherman Oaks I believe is still open for business.