Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-03-2007, 02:07 PM

60 posts, read 168,262 times

Advertisements

I am a single professional female in my 30s planning on moving to LA this summer. I'm trying to find out information on neighborhoods in the LA area. From what I've heard so far, I think I'd like to be on the westside. Does anyone have any input regarding Brentwood, Westwood, West Hollywood or Bev Hills? I'm hoping to be working in Century City. I'd prefer to be in more newer building and close to a neighborhood of shops and restaurants. Any advice out there?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-03-2007, 02:34 PM

26,329 posts, read 93,755,036 times
How much are willing to spending on housing?

Old 05-03-2007, 04:23 PM

644 posts, read 3,320,902 times
If you're working in Century City, all the cities you mentioned are good. I have a friend who lives on Olympic and can see the Century City high rises from his window and walks to work there every day. Frankly, I'm all for any situation that allows one to walk to work. You save a lot on gas and driving time. It just makes life so much easier.

Artie

Old 05-04-2007, 12:42 PM

954 posts, read 4,377,487 times
Where in the city do you currently live? I lived in Manhattan for 6 1/2 years and now for over a year in Brooklyn. I love the city, but have a sister in LA who is bugging me to death about moving out there.
I'd be interested on how you make the transition and if it is as different as I suppose it is from here.