U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kentucky > Louisville area
 [Register]
Louisville area Jefferson County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-13-2009, 03:50 PM

31 posts, read 110,058 times

Advertisements

So it came down to Nashville or Louisville, both fine cities. But it looks like my wife will win. We are leaning toward Louisville. But there is nothing wrong with that.

-My wife is a nurse, so we don't anticipate having too much trouble in finding her a job. I currently work in IT and have a bachelors degree from WKU. What does the job market look like for me?

-We also have a two month old, so schools won't be an issue for a while, but would still like some info on Louisville schools. What are Louisville schools like? (I've heard some negatives) Private school isn't completely out of the question.

-We will hopefully be looking to buy, and we will be in the under 130k price range more than likely. We love the Highlands area and have friends that live there. We would prefer to be close to that area, realizing that our price range isn't ideal for that. What neighborhoods are their close to that area that are affordable that don't have the bad crime rate? Would love to stay out of suburbia.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-13-2009, 04:03 PM

4,824 posts, read 12,478,331 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmwbaw View Post
So it came down to Nashville or Louisville, both fine cities. But it looks like my wife will win. We are leaning toward Louisville. But there is nothing wrong with that.