U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wisconsin > Madison
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-23-2015, 06:38 PM

14 posts, read 11,684 times

Advertisements

I could not find this thread already started. I figured if I posted it in the Washington forum nobody would know of Edgewood, but maybe some in Wisconsin would have some familiarity of UW Seattle.

Ok, here's the situation:

I have an Bachelor's of Music Theory/Composition from an IL liberal arts school. After that, I moved to Seattle for medical school. I quit 2.5 years in because I realized I want to go back to school to get my K-12 Instrumental Music teaching credentials, to direct high school orchestra.

One route would be to pick them up at UW Seattle (I just want to get a secondary Bachelor's in music ed, with teaching credentials, I don't want an MAT/MIT because I'm weary of having a Master's and no teaching experience besides private lessons).

This would be safe because I know exactly what Seattle is like. The school has an established music program. However, while Seattle is fine, I'm really interested in one day living in Madison. So getting WA teacher credentials, only to have to re-establish myself in Madison after school might be silly.