U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wisconsin > Madison
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 08-31-2008, 03:57 PM

2 posts, read 3,009 times
Default Any help appreciated...

I've been going through the forums and have found several threads to be helpful. However, I felt I should ask for some other input.

My situation: I'm a recent college grad (just turned 23) and will start working at the end of Sept. for a company in the northeastern part of Madison (located by the regional airport). I had never been to WI before this summer when I interviewed and know nothing about the town. It seems really nice. I'm looking for appts right now, something fairly close to where I work so I don't have to drive across town. Does anybody have any advice for nice appts (between $550-$800/mo.)? I'm a single, young professional (no kids either) so it would be nice to be in an area where I might be able to meet other young professionals and some social places to go. However, I'm past the whole college party scene and want something a little more quiet than down by the UW campus.

Thanks for any responses.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-31-2008, 04:40 PM

1,666 posts, read 3,048,419 times
You might have to go a little further away from you work place as it is in an area primarily dominated by low income housing.