U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-07-2011, 12:48 PM

4 posts, read 17,516 times

Advertisements

I am looking to move from Southern California to Maine in the upcoming year. I need advice as to where I should settle my family. It would be me and my three daughters ages 11-15. I work in the medical field and I've heard there are ample jobs to be had working in medicine throughout Maine. I would prefer not to live to far north. I want to be close to either the beach or some place we could go skiing. I would be willing to commute for up to 1.15 hours. I want a community feel and good schools along with outdoor opportunity (skiing, hiking, lakes, etc). I would also be keeping my home in California, so my price range is 150k. What areas would you recommend?
I am going to be visiting in mid-October so I want to know what areas I should go check out while I'm there for the weekend.
Any comments would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Quick reply to this message

Old 09-07-2011, 01:05 PM

3,094 posts, read 5,422,768 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by breadgetbun View Post