U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-28-2007, 09:53 AM

38,422 posts, read 18,177,990 times

Advertisements

As I mentioned on another thread, I got my first seed catalogue yesterday. My favorite Johnny's Selected Seeds; it is their 35th Edition and I believe I have been receiving it or looking at my Dads copy for most of those 35 years. Their farm is in Albion Maine, I haven't googled it yet, but I want to go there for sure!!!!!

As I peruse the catalogue and dream of bountiful gardens and look at old stand bys and the promise of new offerings, I wonder what the other backyard gardeners are planting. (My Dad had wonderful gardens where ever he lived. His Maine gardens were in Eastport, Dexter, and Pittsfield.) My Johnny's seeds connects me to him as Burpees and Johnny's were his standby catalogues.

So what old tried and true friends" are you planting in your Maine Gardens and what are you going to try new this year?

Come pull up a chair and dream with me--it helps to pass the winter.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-28-2007, 09:55 AM

5,969 posts, read 11,130,579 times
I'm leaving in two minutes and just HAD to check in and find THIS thread. Gardening is my life's blood. Can't wait to get home later and get right back to this.

www.fedcoseeds.com gets 99% of my order.

Old 12-28-2007, 10:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maine Writer View Post
I'm leaving in two minutes and just HAD to check in and find THIS thread. Gardening is my life's blood. Can't wait to get home later and get right back to this.