U.S. Cities  

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine
Register Blogs Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to City-Data.com forum! Make sure to register - it's free and very quick! You have to register before you can post and participate in our discussions with 700,000 other registered members. User profiles and some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your free account you will be able to customize many options, you will have the full access to over 15,000 posts/day about local topics and you will see fewer ads.

Get a detailed profile
Search Forums  (Advanced)
Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply


 
Old 04-18-2007, 06:37 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dublin Ireland
1 posts, read 1,562 times
Reputation: 10
tonlegee is on a distinguished road
Default Jerome's Cycling Store Augusta Maine

Doe's anyone know if Jerome's Cycling Store 375 Western Ave. Augusta Maine exists as I'm thinking of purchasing goods online from Ireland but can't get in touch with them or find out any info on them web site?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 04-19-2007, 01:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Woods of Maine
30 posts, read 44,985 times
Reputation: 20
iloveitinmaine is on a distinguished road
Hi - I don't live in Augusta, but I can't find a listing for it on Switchboard.com...Sorry.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-22-2007, 04:11 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
2 posts, read 3,000 times
Reputation: 11
alfeldo is on a distinguished road
I am also trying to see whether they are for real as their offers sound too good to be true. Please let me know if you find out anything.

Their web address is http://jeromesbikes.byethost18.com/index.htm but it could well be a hoax!

Can anyone in Augusta, Maine check out their whereabouts and if they are a bona fide bike shop?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2007, 12:13 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
1 posts, read 1,500 times
Reputation: 10
blue95 is on a distinguished road
Default I think it is a scam

Saw a posting today on ebay from Jerome's Cycling Store for "fixed price" bikes. Seemed strange to me how the auction was setup. I'm looking for information on this store, too. I can't seem to get any background on it! I'm suspicious.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2007, 02:45 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
4 posts, read 5,811 times
Reputation: 11
grumpeymom is on a distinguished road
I live/work in the Augusta area. I don't think this is a real place. Actually, I think 375 Western Ave. is either a gas station or a vacant lot. I'll drive by on my way home from work to be sure. But, I'd steer clear if I were you...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2007, 02:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
4 posts, read 5,811 times
Reputation: 11
grumpeymom is on a distinguished road
Default Did more research

It does appear to be a scam. Please don't purchase from them. I found that a few months ago there was a Jack's Cycling Store that used the same address and was trying to sell bikes on eBay. Their website says they've been in business here for 30+ years and that is absolutely not true! I would also report them to eBay or wherever you saw their ads. Good luck finding a bike from a reputable shop.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2007, 02:45 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
2 posts, read 3,000 times
Reputation: 11
alfeldo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by blue95 View Post
Saw a posting today on ebay from Jerome's Cycling Store for "fixed price" bikes. Seemed strange to me how the auction was setup. I'm looking for information on this store, too. I can't seem to get any background on it! I'm suspicious.
It is a definite fraud!! Do not fall for it!! I received the "invoice" from them which turned out to be a false eBay invoice. WATCH OUT!! This is a scam in which they have you pay over the money via Western Union Money Transfer to a third party. If you want to I can forward you a copy!

IF IT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TOO BE TRUE...........NORMALLY IT IS!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.



Reply


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads


Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maine

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:13 PM.

Copyright © 2005-2009, Advameg, Inc.

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 - Top