|

09-05-2007, 03:28 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
32 posts, read 55,492 times
Reputation: 19
|
|
Hi all,
I have only been able to access scam.com intermittently for the last three or so days. There is not a lot to report at the moment, but others should be able to read it. That is what it is all about, providing information for potential victims to be able to read. I wish I had some of the more salient post to repost here.
The best coverage that I have found is actually in the Fredericksburg paper. Here is a search that shows multiple articles on Metro Dream H ome, Metropolitan Grapevine and I think POS Dream Home.
Fredericksburg.com -
I have been searching for any new web sites connected with MDH. I found it interesting that there was an outfit registered in DC, but seeming to operate in California with the identical scam as MDH. I don't recall the name.
I also found a PG county real estate company, metropolitan-realtors.com, who had clear connections with MDH on their web site. I informed them of the legal actions being taken against MDH and they seem to have removed it all. But you have to wonder how duplicitous they are. I don't know how *anyone* with knowledge of these deals could not immediately see that it was a scam. So it seems criminal to me that any professional would be *any* part of a deal involving MDH. Searching on POS on their web site shows two dozen pages relating to met-realtors doing business with MHD. They *had* to be very tight. Now of course, they are bailing out and letting the MDH principals take the fall. I wonder if they will get hit by the blow back?
|
|

09-05-2007, 04:44 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
32 posts, read 55,492 times
Reputation: 19
|
|
I found the name and web url of the California company that seems to be connected to MDH. It is Global Pacific Investments, LLC (GPI). They have exactly the same approach to the scam of getting a percentage of a mortgage and promising a quick payoff of the loan, "eliminate your mortgage".
LOSE YOUR MORTGAGE - NOT YOUR HOME | Global Pacific Investments, LLC
If anyone in CA is reading this, you might want to make sure the CA state authorities are aware that this scam is operating.
|
|

09-05-2007, 04:50 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,068 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralphmalph
Hi all,
I have only been able to access scam.com intermittently for the last three or so days. There is not a lot to report at the moment, but others should be able to read it. That is what it is all about, providing information for potential victims to be able to read. I wish I had some of the more salient post to repost here.
The best coverage that I have found is actually in the Fredericksburg paper. Here is a search that shows multiple articles on Metro Dream H ome, Metropolitan Grapevine and I think POS Dream Home.
Fredericksburg.com -
I have been searching for any new web sites connected with MDH. I found it interesting that there was an outfit registered in DC, but seeming to operate in California with the identical scam as MDH. I don't recall the name.
I also found a PG county real estate company, metropolitan-realtors.com, who had clear connections with MDH on their web site. I informed them of the legal actions being taken against MDH and they seem to have removed it all. But you have to wonder how duplicitous they are. I don't know how *anyone* with knowledge of these deals could not immediately see that it was a scam. So it seems criminal to me that any professional would be *any* part of a deal involving MDH. Searching on POS on their web site shows two dozen pages relating to met-realtors doing business with MHD. They *had* to be very tight. Now of course, they are bailing out and letting the MDH principals take the fall. I wonder if they will get hit by the blow back?
|
Thanks Ralph. Good info!
I like the statement, "According to Metropolitan Grapevine's statement, people decided to take part in its mortgage-payment plan voluntarily, "and they take issue with the assumption that they are unintelligent and uninformed."'
Otherwise interpreted, "If people want to be suckers, let them be suckers".
Btw, the "unintelligent and uninformed"" can be replaced with lack of knowledge and mis-informed, respectively. When it comes to financial stuff, a lot of people do things lacking basic knowledge, and the understanding of the consequences of their actions. Good example: look at the current housing market. People want something for nothing. Andy is fully aware of this and taking advantage of the current weakness of the housing market. People are desperate and willing to do anything to sell their home(s). Even sell their soul to the Devil.
Fredericksburg.com - Dream Homes questions SCC
|
|

09-05-2007, 05:16 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,068 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralphmalph
I found the name and web url of the California company that seems to be connected to MDH. It is Global Pacific Investments, LLC (GPI). They have exactly the same approach to the scam of getting a percentage of a mortgage and promising a quick payoff of the loan, "eliminate your mortgage".
LOSE YOUR MORTGAGE - NOT YOUR HOME | Global Pacific Investments, LLC
If anyone in CA is reading this, you might want to make sure the CA state authorities are aware that this scam is operating.
|
Ralph, do a Maryland Case Search on the CEO Rosa Askew. She is from this area and has an interesting case history  Also, she is connected to YTB YTB.com
This thing runs deep!
Last edited by Rey19; 09-05-2007 at 05:34 PM..
|
|

09-05-2007, 05:42 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
56 posts, read 104,837 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
|
Ralph and Rey19.....good to see you over here while scam.com get back up and running.
I stumbled on the Global Pacific link and reported it on scam.com awhile back. Some of wording on the webpage is EXACTLY the same as MDH.......Because of the name and some of the images, it may appear that they are based in CA, but there are numerous references and testimonials about the DC area. There are many other links also that some other posters researched. It is DEFINITELY part of the MDH empire and MDH DOES have an affiliate in CA.
If you noticed Andy Williams comments in the video about revenue for MDH, it sounds like he may have sold franchises to various affiliates. ( Pay him a lump sum for a franchise and get a piece of the revenue stream, maybe?).
Another devious element is that members are being paid to be on the board and for bringing in friends and family....once you have signed up all your friends and family, its awfully hard to admit you screwed up!
Last edited by sagegriot; 09-05-2007 at 06:08 PM..
Reason: typos!
|
|

09-05-2007, 06:06 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
56 posts, read 104,837 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
|
I also agree the Fredericksburg paper is doing a better job of updating the story..........I wonder what happened to the Post?
|
|

09-05-2007, 06:22 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
15 posts, read 22,203 times
Reputation: 12
|
|
Hey, I found you guys. Scam.com is down again. Do you think its because its revealing too much information about MDH? It's a very informative thread. Do you think they have that much pull 
|
|

09-05-2007, 06:56 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,068 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiredofscamstoo
Hey, I found you guys. Scam.com is down again. Do you think its because its revealing too much information about MDH? It's a very informative thread. Do you think they have that much pull 
|
Good to see you guys here! KUDOS!!!
I was thinking the same thing  The stuff we have uncovered shows that this is a major operation with many tentacles. We have to continue to uncover information on these guys!! Andy will eventually find his way to this forum.
Last edited by Rey19; 09-05-2007 at 07:27 PM..
|
|

09-05-2007, 07:36 PM
|
|
Not a member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2007
217 posts, read 237,652 times
Reputation: 73
|
|
Dream Home
I was at my neighbor's house and a Realtor friend popped in and we discussed it. It seems prevalent in PG county.
|
|

09-05-2007, 07:59 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,068 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
|
Let's keep adding when we find info:
Metropolitan Grapevine's companies include: Global Pacific Investment, YTB, HelloWorld, 5Linx, Dream Rides, Metro Dream Homes, Communities in Partnership, DeVine Foundation, CIP, and Billboards 4 ATMs.
|
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick.
Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.
|
|