|

09-06-2007, 09:06 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,001 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagegriot
This may be the ONLY evidence of ANYONE at MDH actually conducting legitimate business....oh and the job posting is item two. Ive actually come across several job postings for MG. I have also come across several charitable events they have sponsered, so they're maybe not pure evil!
Also you can color in Florida on your map. Andy Williams claimed there were active in Louisiana also.
|
Are we seeing double?
Metro Television Network
Donald Tilghman (Maryland)
LOSE YOUR MORTGAGE - NOT YOUR HOME | Global Pacific Investments, LLC
Don Tighman (Supposedly, California????)
Even their advertisement leave room for scrutiny.
Sagegriot, I've ran across (on the Internet) a lot of charity work performed by MDH. This was the same case with Joy Jackson. The statement, "The road to hell is paved with good intentions", is so true! Who knows what's in the hearts of these individuals. Did they start out with good intentions, but then allowed greed to get the best of them; or is it just a front to prey on the generosity and benevolence of God fearing people?
Last edited by Rey19; 09-06-2007 at 09:30 PM..
|
|

09-06-2007, 09:21 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
56 posts, read 104,751 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
|
ok Rey I hearya......guess Im just tryin to figure out how so many fall this crap.
|
|

09-06-2007, 09:49 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,001 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
|
Metropolitan Grapevine's companies include: Global Pacific Investment, YTB, HelloWorld, 5Linx, Dream Rides, Metro Dream Homes, Communities in Partnership, DeVine Foundation, CIP, Pointnet, MetrotvNetwork, and Billboards 4 ATMs.
It seems like these guys have business ADHD. None of their ventures last long; however, they seem to have plenty of money to keep trying new things. if you do a case search on their businesses the "denouement" is they always go under and get sued. Not a good track record for trusting someone with your mortgage.
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:05 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
32 posts, read 55,438 times
Reputation: 19
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagegriot
This may be the ONLY evidence of ANYONE at MDH actually conducting legitimate business....oh and the job posting is item two. Ive actually come across several job postings for MG. I have also come across several charitable events they have sponsered, so they're maybe not pure evil!
Also you can color in Florida on your map. Andy Williams claimed there were active in Louisiana also.
|
Ok,
I was hoping to get the map to display in the post, but the image control does not seem to work with this link. It shows the map in the editor, but the post just shows the link.
The "job posting" that I found is not a job at all, it is just an ad for Metro-POS. I don't see how that adds anything to their credibility.
The Vet page may well be another victim's page. The page you link to links to the rest of the vet site, but the other pages do not include a link to the affiliates page. It may be that he was taken in and paid for the privilege of reselling POS Cafe equipment, which I doubt exists.
Anyway, what is up with the email address, allpetnet@aol.com? Any reputable company would have email through their own domain, not a fly by night AOL address. Well, I guess you can say that is better than a Yahoo address.
Quote:
|
clinics that use Veterinary Staff Unlimited services and are registered at the Premier Level, the chance at offering fully paid housiing for their medical director or associates, within 5 miles of the clinic.
|
This looks familiar... [I added the underline, but the misspellings are genuine]
As to the charity, I don't see how the fact that they gave away money means they are any less dishonest. Heck, it is someone else's money!!! I would be happy to take $1000 from you even if I had to give $500 of it away, no, even if I had to give $900 away!!!
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:11 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
32 posts, read 55,438 times
Reputation: 19
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rey19
Metropolitan Grapevine's companies include: Global Pacific Investment, YTB, HelloWorld, 5Linx, Dream Rides, Metro Dream Homes, Communities in Partnership, DeVine Foundation, CIP, Pointnet, MetrotvNetwork, and Billboards 4 ATMs.
It seems like these guys have business ADHD. None of their ventures last long; however, they seem to have plenty of money to keep trying new things. if you do a case search on their businesses the "denouement" is they always go under and get sued. Not a good track record for trusting someone with your mortgage.
|
Good list. I think you left out POS Dream Home. I am not sure if the proper name is Home or Homes. The Maryland listing of lawsuits shows it as Home. I know the papers and even some of the MDH sites use Homes, but the MDH sites also use Home.
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:21 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,001 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralphmalph
Good list. I think you left out POS Dream Home. I am not sure if the proper name is Home or Homes. The Maryland listing of lawsuits shows it as Home. I know the papers and even some of the MDH sites use Homes, but the MDH sites also use Home.
|
Good catch!
Metropolitan Grapevine's companies include: Global Pacific Investment, YTB, HelloWorld, 5Linx, Dream Rides, Metro Dream Home, Communities in Partnership, DeVine Foundation, CIP, Pointnet, POS Dream Home, POS Cafe, and Billboards 4 ATMs.
Better Business Bureau Reliability Report
I am removing MetrotvNetwork b/c they are broadcasting via Lifestream which is a Christian owned network. Interesting ... So Bishop Andy sees his business as a ministry?
This answers your question Sagegriot: "guess Im just tryin to figure out how so many fall this crap". Any connection Andy has to a Christian affiliated business gives more credibility to his SCAM. A thought: PTL - Jim and Tammy Faye Baker.
Last edited by Rey19; 09-06-2007 at 11:07 PM..
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:39 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,001 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
If this is the same Laveda Whitfied (POS Account Executive), she could just be an innocent victim (mis-informed and lack of knowledge) to Andy's scheme.
Guestbook
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:40 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2007
56 posts, read 104,751 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rey19
............ Any connection Andy has to a Christian affiliated business gives more credibility to his SCAM. A thought: PTL - Jim and Tammy Faye Baker.
|
More like Jim Jones!
Seriously, if the first time you ever heard of MG, they were giving some cancer survivor free housing, I could see how that might influence your image of them. The victim profiled in the Fredericksburg paper admitted as much.
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:44 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,001 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagegriot
More like Jim Jones!
Seriously, if the first time you ever heard of MG, they were giving some cancer survivor free housing, I could see how that might influence your image of them. The victim profiled in the Fredericksburg paper admitted as much.
|
I agree. You would have to unravel their web to get a clear picture. It is good the dominoes (beginning with WP article) started falling. If not, there would be a lot more victims.
|
|

09-06-2007, 10:47 PM
|
|
Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2007
51 posts, read 85,001 times
Reputation: 17
|
|
|
Last edited by Rey19; 09-06-2007 at 11:32 PM..
|
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick.
Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.
|
|