U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-07-2007, 08:25 AM

2 posts, read 10,484 times

Advertisements

Ok I'm new to this, but I need help. I am 20 years old and have a beautiful 3 year old daughter and a husband. We have been together for a little over 5 years and we have been married for a year and a half.

My husband decided to move in his 14 year old nephew with us in our two bedroom apartment. He wanted him to live with us because he caused too many problems to live with his dad and caused too much for his mom to keep him because she has 3 other kids. My husband works an hour away and he leaves at 4:30am and doesnt get home until 6 or 7pm. So I'm left with his nephew when he comes home from school and everything. I didn't agree to him moving in with us so I told my husband I wanted nothing to do with it. But of course this 14 year old boy does NOTHING around the apartment but leave messes. He won't clean up after himself. He won't do his own laundry. He cusses around my 3 year old, teaching her stuff that she should not know. He disrespects me almost every day by cussing at me and calling me names. I have dealt with it for 2 1/2 months now and I can't take it anymore. He steals money from me. He trys to steal from stores and gets caught and I have to go pay for the things. For the last 3 weeks, I havent done anything for him. I even cut him off from using my computer.