U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Unread 04-07-2009, 07:36 AM

460 posts, read 1,205,007 times
Default child modeling/acting agencies in Maryland??

We have a 2 1/2 year old that is very outgoing and gets along with everyone --- we have thought about maybe doing some local talent opportunities with her to help fund her 529 plan for college.

Problem is, I have no experience (neither does my husband) in this field and I am scared to death of the horror stories one hears about the entertainment business. Does anyone have first hand experience with agencies in the MD/DC/Baltimore area and could recommend some?

Also, does anyone know if this is like modeling - where if a reputable agency thinks you have the goods, you do not have to pay for anything like classes, photos, etc., to get started. As some agencies make their money off of selling classes to people to get them to think they are going to become 'stars"
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Unread 04-07-2009, 08:29 AM

783 posts, read 1,458,254 times
Please don't fall for the Robert Haft(sp) baloney................................... It's a total ripoff!!!

Unread 04-07-2009, 09:53 AM

4,822 posts, read 6,154,375 times