U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Massachusetts
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2012, 11:02 PM

7 posts, read 25,324 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I have lived on the west coast all my life and am currently living in Oregon. I am looking to move somewhere in New England, but I have limited income since I don't have a job right now. I have some money from my mobile home that I sold, but once that is gone, I'm in trouble unless I find a job. I'm hoping that where ever I move I will have more luck finding a job. My field is very competitive and that usually isn't an issue regardless. I work in the legal field as a legal assistant. I have problems with my feet so I can't take a job where I am on my feet most of the day. Luckily, that hasn't been an issue in my field.

Anyways, I want to move somewhere it is not hot and a place where the economy is doing fairly well or better (is there such a place out east?), pet-friendly, low monthly rent and utilities (though I figure out the total price of utilities included with the rent), a place where there are lots of jobs, and a place where there is good public transportation.