U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Memphis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 03-05-2011, 06:44 PM

46 posts, read 61,439 times

Advertisements

I'm new to Memphis, and I found this article really helpful in understanding how MCS got to the state it's in...and how private schools came to be so popular here.

Memphis Magazine: Tragedy of Busing Revisited

Memphis Magazine: Features: Web Exclusive: The Battering Ram (http://www.memphismagazine.com/gyrobase/Magazine/Content?oid=oid%3A2644871 - broken link)

Suzanne
East Memphis Moms
Quick reply to this message

Old 03-05-2011, 07:56 PM

840 posts, read 1,251,921 times
Great article; thanks for the link.

Old 03-08-2011, 10:15 AM

630 posts, read 941,119 times