Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Memphis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-18-2011, 09:15 AM

69 posts, read 229,553 times

Advertisements

(message for a friend)
I can't really participate in league play due to my work schedule, but really miss playing. I'm new to Memphis. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-18-2011, 03:51 PM

329 posts, read 635,803 times
I seen alot of pick up soccer in parks on the weekend, or refereed games. I don't know anybody personally,but you can check out parks in east Memphis on weekends. Im sorry because I don't the names of these parks

Old 06-21-2011, 10:37 AM

73 posts, read 228,669 times
I used to play all the time...I also played professionally under the old NASL

Memphis is an odd town, it is not necessarily a soocer town with a bunch of 'ethnics', Californians, Ivy leaguers, New Englanders or Floridians who grew up with the game and even watch the #1 SPECATATOR SPORT IN THE WORLD.