U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Memphis
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-29-2006, 11:51 PM

1 posts, read 11,373 times

Advertisements

I am a 27 year old female who is attempting to move to memphis. I am a paramedic and I love the way memphis looks but I really have no clue about what areas of town are good to live in or if there are places right outside the city that are great to live in and don't cost a fortune. I just need some advice on where to get started. I have never made a big move like this before and I want to make sure I don't regret it I am single so I don't want to live around hundreds of married people with no new friends to meet. Any suggestion or advice? Any paramedics out there from memphis or surrounding areas that could offer advice? Thanks!

Amanda
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-30-2006, 04:03 AM

79 posts, read 301,115 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunshinebeauty8