U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Mental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-21-2013, 03:06 PM

980 posts, read 783,355 times

Advertisements

I have had a recurring issue over the past several years where I measure my life as opposed to my father's, and I always come up a little short; it leaves me feeling a bit depressed. I am in my early thirties and here's what I have accomplished to date: I have earned my CPA license, have a modest house in the suburb of a Midwestern city. I have held steady, well-paying jobs for the past half-dozen years. I work as a financial fraud investigator, which provides for a decent upper-middle class lifestyle. There are some small things I want to change: I am trying to sell the house and move to a more urban area of the city, but those adjustments will come in time.