U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Miami
 [Register]
Miami Miami-Dade County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 04-19-2010, 03:18 PM

21 posts, read 62,407 times

Advertisements

I just got one in Miami Florida. $114.

I've been driving around with illegal tints for over 20 years in one truck or another. So I guess I was due my first for some time now.

That said - I plan to correct the problem as I suspect if I don't, if I'm ever pulled over, the cops are going to see the infraction and just get me on it again and again now.

Anyways, I think the cop said If I go to court and prove it's fixed I will get a reduced sentence or it will be dismissed. True? Will I still get points? Insurance hike of any kind? Court fees?

Is that any better than paying the $94 it says I can pay on the ticket and send in my proof? Will that give me points.

BTW, I have illegals cause I like to sleep in my truck sometimes at lunch hour. Also, I always drive around with my windows open as a habbit. When I got the ticket I had my window completely open.. but the ticket says he could not see in due to tints.

Thanks for any help or information.
Quick reply to this message

Old 04-19-2010, 03:40 PM

196 posts, read 289,596 times