U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Michigan
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-28-2010, 08:29 AM

1 posts, read 3,295 times

Advertisements

I am considering a move to Kingsley, MI. Can anyone tell me anything about the village? Crime rate being priority, I know I could read the statistics but I would rather hear it from the residents. Are there residents there year round, grocery stores etc...? Churches or basic needs services? All replys are appreciated . This is my first time posting so I hope this comes up right.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-28-2010, 09:20 AM

4,108 posts, read 7,557,657 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mollybear View Post
I am considering a move to Kingsley, MI. Can anyone tell me anything about the village? Crime rate being priority, I know I could read the statistics but I would rather hear it from the residents. Are there residents there year round, grocery stores etc...? Churches or basic needs services? All replys are appreciated . This is my first time posting so I hope this comes up right.
I believe Kingsley is a very small town, I am just guessing because of the area, and the small towns around it. But I have heard the schools are very good, and the home prices are amazing! This being because there are probably almost no jobs there. I would imagine the crime rate would be pretty darn low being such a small town. Again, I do not live..nor have I ever been there, but I have been looking at houses up in that area. The area is beautiful and close to all the great places in northern lower MI.

Old 08-28-2010, 01:13 PM