U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Military Life and Issues
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-27-2011, 10:29 AM

777 posts, read 921,567 times

Advertisements

I am a female Vet that ETS'd in 91. While the article is primarily about women Vets post 9/11, I too had a hard time finding employment. I was also asked alot of the questions during interview that the women in the article faced altho I never put 2 and 2 together. As a female Veteran have YOU had a hard time finding employment? How did you deal with it? If you have found employment please share what worked for you and help someone else overcome the unemployment hurdle! If you are having a hard time please share how you are coping. Share your experiences good and bad. Lets help each other!!
Fellas, feel free to comment but please keep it to Women Veterans you have known.
Thanks Tmwnn for the heads up...

A Harder Road Home for Women Vets | Military.com

Last edited by Chanygirl; 10-27-2011 at 11:04 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-27-2011, 10:40 AM

5,453 posts, read 8,141,927 times
I'm not one, but since I was dating one recently... hopefully you won't mind my $0.02

She had no more issues than anyone else.

(Also working on her PHD)

Old 10-28-2011, 08:54 AM

167 posts, read 393,624 times