U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Military Life and Issues
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-14-2013, 12:57 PM

1 posts, read 36,756 times

Advertisements

How is life on a ship for a junior Surface Warfare Officer (O-1 or O-2)?

I am interested in becoming a naval officer and I was wondering how my life would be, living conditions on a ship and my responsibilities.

I know as an officer, I would have better conditions, more pay and more responsibility but if someone could elaborate on that more it would be great.

Any information you guys have would be extremely helpful, and the more detail the better!

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-14-2013, 04:41 PM

9,447 posts, read 7,879,489 times