U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Military Life and Issues
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-12-2017, 12:11 PM

66 posts, read 81,170 times

Advertisements

Iím 31 year old female. My Asvab score is still active. I have a BA degree.

My release code is RE-8. Yes, this is a real release code. This is what legal gave me, and this is what it says on my DD-214.

Donít mention the Navy. I have zero interest in going back. Swimming was a problem for me, and it will just be a problem again.

If itís not obvious swimming is what I was separated for. Itís a graduation requirement, and I couldnít pass it. I passed everything else though.

Airforce- Iím I truly too old for enlisted? Or could I get a waiver for my age? What about officer? I know Iím not too old for that, but I know there are other requirements.

Even though I would like to go in as active duty again I would be willing to do air force reserve or guard, and then after a little bit get bumped up to active duty. Is this even an option to do it this way?

Army- I know my age would not be a problem at all with this one. I'm kinda scared of their boot camp though lol.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-12-2017, 02:12 PM

1,379 posts, read 540,552 times
Your best bet is to talk to a recruiter.

Old 04-12-2017, 03:58 PM

22,098 posts, read 32,689,296 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy09 View Post
Iím 31 year old female. My Asvab score is still active. I have a BA degree.

Army- I know my age would not be a problem at all with this one. I'm kinda scared of their boot camp though lol.