U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Military Life and Issues
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-24-2010, 06:55 PM

655 posts, read 1,689,329 times

Advertisements

I know this isn't related to "life" or "issues" but I don't know where else to put it. It's definitely a military subject.

I'm a volunteer at the Naval Undersea Museum in Keyport, WA. My background is all Air Force. so I'm learning a whole new vocabulary. I've started cataloging a group of sub/torpedo computers and calculators (flat plastic, not electronic.) I won't be back at the museum for a few days, so I can't hunt up one of the submarine vets. I haven't been able to find what I need on the Internet, so I'm coming to you. Can you explain, in terms an old retired Air Force logistics broad can understand...

Bearing Rate Computer
Slip Rate Calculator
Figure of Merit Calculator
Towed Array D/E Range Finder

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-25-2010, 08:09 AM

29,757 posts, read 47,613,863 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by cindycat View Post
I know this isn't related to "life" or "issues" but I don't know where else to put it. It's definitely a military subject.