Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-11-2007, 07:21 PM

82 posts, read 271,856 times

Advertisements

I'm a teacher in MA, but feel the urge to move to back to Minnesota (I lived there in 1999 and loved it). How are the employment opportunities for teachers? What is a starting teachers salary in Minnesota?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-12-2007, 04:12 AM

20,793 posts, read 61,131,722 times
Teaching jobs are hard to come by unless you would consider very rural MN and then it might be easier. Starting salaries range from probably $20,000-30,000. Minnesota does not accept out of state licenses so you should probably investigate if you need to do additional coursework to get your MN license. Some rural districts do have some programs in place that will allow you to work while getting your license in order though. You won't find that in the Twin Cities. Most job openings have 100 applicants or so.

Old 12-18-2007, 03:46 PM

3 posts, read 17,994 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by golfgal View Post