U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-29-2008, 03:00 PM

59 posts, read 116,203 times
Default What are the people like in Minneapolis and St. Paul?

My husband, myself and our baby girl are looking for our new home. We're wondering what the people in the Twin Cities are like? We are originally from the Midwest and are basically nerds. He's a techie and I'm an artist.

Thanks in advance for your two cents
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-01-2008, 12:03 PM

638 posts, read 2,139,829 times
We're pretty much normal people with some normal-to-us idiosyncrasies.

I haven't seen anyone with green skin and 4 eyes yet!

Old 03-01-2008, 12:23 PM

Default sarcastically funny, too

I guess I didn't ask the question clearly enough-- excuuuuuuuuuse me!

People down here in ATL are exceedingly unfriendly, judgmental and rude. The south in general from 3 years here and 2 in TN, sucks. I'm from the Midwest (Indiana-- yay), but that's so broad, you can't really lump Midwesterners in one lump. Ohioians are different from Hoosiers, who are different from Chicagoans, who, I would assume are different from Minnesotans and Minneapolites (?). How liberal are people? How interested in the arts as opposed to sports? Buckeyes and Hoosiers are exceedingly rabid sports culture. Down here Jesus in public school is a regular, normal thing. How about up there?

Did I ask the question better this time? Did I? Huh? Huh? Did I?

Old 03-01-2008, 02:08 PM