U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-12-2006, 10:12 AM

2 posts, read 7,183 times

Advertisements

my husband is looking at an opportunity to be relocated to whitehall from the boise, idaho area. can anyone tell me anything about whitehall itself?

i am from salmon, idaho, so i've been to missoula many times, and i graduated college from dillon, but i've never been to whitehall. i'm a teacher, and i'm also curious what the schools are like in the area. any information would be greatly appreciated! thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-12-2006, 12:59 PM
MHT

434 posts, read 2,067,144 times
Default Whitehall

I have a friend who lives in Whitehall and teaches there. They love it. Great school she says. Whitehall itself is small but it's not very far to Bozeman or Butte is just over the hill. I went to Western in Dillon also but graduated from U of M in Missoula. I don't know much else about the town itself - except that when I was through there last weekend - it was foggy (of course) and overcast in Missoula but sunny in Butte and Whitehall. Hopefully someone with more knowledge will see your post.

Old 12-12-2006, 05:39 PM

462 posts, read 1,527,047 times
Default Whitehall

Delta,

I live just outside Whitehall and it is my address even though I'm well out of town.