U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-12-2008, 12:53 PM

274 posts, read 562,020 times

Advertisements

I was wondering if someone could give me some insight about work. I am currently a Network Engineer working in the computer field. My job is very stressful and after 11 years I am looking to move to a new field and get back to an easier and less stressful life.

I am looking at possibly Montana and my move would be in a year or so. I plan on going back to school to get some type of skills trade. Is there anything you guys could recommend? I was thinking about getting certified as a Welder. Is that a good choice?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-12-2008, 01:30 PM

18,696 posts, read 36,462,881 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by I_Want_Snow View Post
I was wondering if someone could give me some insight about work. I am currently a Network Engineer working in the computer field. My job is very stressful and after 11 years I am looking to move to a new field and get back to an easier and less stressful life.

I am looking at possibly Montana and my move would be in a year or so. I plan on going back to school to get some type of skills trade. Is there anything you guys could recommend? I was thinking about getting certified as a Welder. Is that a good choice?

Thanks in advance
The good news? A professional welder is hard to come by and is in great demand.