U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-02-2009, 12:19 PM

37 posts, read 106,989 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,
I am from South Dakota, I have been teaching in GA for 7 years (!), I have a horrible commute, 1 1/2 hours each way in gawd awful traffic.
I am really tired of the rat-race here.
I want to get back to 'my kind of people'...I am married, have an elderly mother who lives not far from us (91 years old but on her own), two dogs and a horse which I stable not far from here.
My wife manages a dental office. Our kids are out of the house and close to MT.
I am an down to earth, outside kind of guy (cowboy) - I don't need lots of shopping, restaurants - a diner/coffee shop and a small town bar are fine.
I am a musician and looking at a split position between 2 of the local high schools. I have done a lot of research about MT. I am aware of the kind of people that move in and irritate locals. These types irritate me too!
I would be grateful & thrilled to be in that part of the country again. I am down to earth, conservative, a veteran, and into the 'rural' life-style.
I think we would be neighbors that you would love to have.
ANY info that you would want to share would be great. I miss the snow!
I need to seriously downsize the stress in our lives.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-02-2009, 05:59 PM

6,023 posts, read 11,904,066 times
You may try doing a search of this site and dig up some older posts that will most likely answer your question. Or be patient and someone will come up with this info for you soon.