U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-16-2007, 08:36 AM

2 posts, read 25,573 times

Advertisements

Hi,
I am a language teacher from Munich, Germany looking for information on an alleged farm near Big Timer off the 191 called "LazyG" , a cattle and guest ranch which is said to be run by Ed and Martha Gooch . I don't get access to their website and I need to know quickly whether the Lazy G ranch is still availbale for booking or does exist at all.
I'd be much obliged to anyone who can help me get that information asap.
Thank you so much (whoever) and greetings to Montana country from "Old Europe". Regards.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-16-2007, 10:56 AM

369 posts, read 1,300,155 times
I belive the town is Big Timber. I have Googled the ranch but cannot find it. Are you sure it's Lazy G? There is a Lazy J near Big Timber.

I was in beautiful Bavaria about 11 months ago for three weeks. We did not stop in Munchen but by-passed it and spent 4 days in Garmich-Partenkirchen.

Good Luck in your search.!

Old 04-16-2007, 11:09 AM

Some more information: Go to www.Google.com and type in "Ed and Martha Gooch". It has two pages about the ranch, a phone number and email address.

The direct link is: www.klett.de/sixcms/media.php/71/54329/547220_72.pdf (broken link)

Hope this works for you.

Auf Wiedersehen!

Old 04-17-2007, 05:00 AM

2 posts, read 25,573 times
Default Thank you

Dear grizzfan,