U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-07-2007, 10:36 PM

297 posts, read 748,854 times

Advertisements

Can someone please tell me what the highest paying jobs in the Nashville area are? Obviously, I can't play for the Tennessee Titans and I'm not a doctor or lawyer. I currently work in finance in Manhattan and will be relocating to Nashville soon.

Are there hedge funds or any sort of wealth management opportunitie in the Nashville area? I will be graduating with an MBA from Columbia soon, so I'm basically just looking to make as much money as I can. I know Healthcare is big in the area, but not sure what sort of opportunities exist in the industry for finance people

Thanks in advance for any advice/suggestions that anyone has..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-08-2007, 03:27 AM

6,291 posts, read 15,813,084 times
Well, I suppose if I were you, I'd start by finding out and looking at the financial services companies headquartered here (such as Caterpillar Financial); the major corporations with headquarters here (such as HCA, Nissan North America); the banks; and the universities and hospitals.

I don't know of many hedge funds run from Nashville, but their are a number of wealthy people in the Nashville area (just take a drive through Belle Meade) and there are companies that cater to their needs.

Old 07-08-2007, 03:51 AM

2,301 posts, read 4,273,588 times