Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-17-2011, 09:28 PM

10 posts, read 26,343 times

Advertisements

Hello all!

I am curious if anybody could help me out. I am in my mid-twenties and currently live in SW Michigan. I have been unemployed here for the past year and a half (I work in the medical field as a CAT/X-ray Technologist) and for the area I live in, the work for technologist is few and far between.

I am pretty much looking wherever I can for a job and I have no problem moving out of this state (no offense to those who want to stay, but I need a change of scenery). A friend of mine moved to TN and she loves it and I have seen some jobs in for my career field in Nashville and I was curious to know what it is like down there for someone who is in their mid-twenties, bi-racial and in an interracial relationship (he's white)? I have read through the threads and I am kind of getting the gist Nashville is diverse and welcoming and the further you going to the rural areas is where you get those that are ignorant and backwards.

Also, what are good areas to live in based on the above and that are decent in price?

I appreciate your help and thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-18-2011, 04:48 AM

228 posts, read 528,391 times
Just came across this article yesterday - good things to come: Tech jobs up 19% for 2010 Q4 here in Nashville... and forecast predict prolonged growth.
Technology jobs seeing growth in Midstate | dnj.com | The Daily News Journal