U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-30-2012, 11:27 PM

1 posts, read 1,005 times

Advertisements

Hello All!

I am planning to relocate to Nashville next spring (Spring 2013) but I don't know where to start! The information I have found online is vague and unhelpful. I am a teacher and want to work in a safe and well thought of school. I do not mind urban teaching but I do not like working in a school that needs metal detectors, barbed wire, or fences (I have been in this situation before and it was not a comfortable feeling). When it comes to housing, I want to live in a safe but lively area with a lot of social activity but that is also close to where I will be working.

I am looking to buy a place and will have a limited budget... can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thank you all in advance!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-31-2012, 06:02 AM

43,544 posts, read 42,115,885 times
No Metro Nashville high schools have permanent metal detectors.

Of course, there are schools that have more discipline problems. You can research the suspension rates of various high schools here:

Tennessee Department of Education - Report Card - Profile

Just click the tab that says "School" and choose the various high schools.

We need more info from you.

What do you teach?

How much experience do you have?

How "limited" is your housing budget?

Do you have a car?

Old 08-31-2012, 09:15 AM

3,527 posts, read 5,695,464 times