Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nebraska
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-26-2010, 12:10 PM

2 posts, read 14,898 times

Advertisements

Well this is my first time posting here so be gentle.

I'm currently living in Omaha, and will be going out on a date on Tuesday. I'm looking for some suggestions for a great restaurant to take a girl to, and places to walk in or around the Lincoln area. As far as walks go, I really would like to take her somewhere scenic in the city/around a lake, OR somewhere in the country where we could stargaze without any ambient light pollution (Could be anywhere between Lincoln and Omaha).

Also, I would love to hear any fun suggestions for things to do in the area, specifically in the fall/winter time for Lincoln, Omaha and the surrounding areas. I know that there are some lakes where you can do sailboating, etc but I'm at a loss for what to do when the weather is colder. Anything beyond the typical (movies, sporting events, etc) would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

edit: Oh, and neither of us really enjoy the club/bar scene, or drink much. We do like to go dancing, however.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-26-2010, 03:48 PM

34 posts, read 103,916 times
As for a great restaurant, it depends on the type of food you are looking for and how much you want to spend. Lincoln has Billy's Restaurant (expensive), Vincenzo's, Dish, The Venue, etc...