U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nebraska
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-26-2007, 08:32 PM

1 posts, read 14,736 times

Advertisements

What do people think of living in Nebraska City? Good & Bad. I know it's small, but what about being young & single there? I'm guessing probably not real exciting? I may have to live there in the next couple months because of a new job and would appreciate any info.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-27-2007, 06:41 PM

1,821 posts, read 4,628,987 times
Saw no one has replied yet, I am no expert on Nebraska City (only visited), but I'll give you what I can. It is a beautiful town right on the Missouri approx 50 miles to Lincoln, 50 miles to Omaha and 140 to K.C. It is the home to Arbor day and the Arbor Lodge is a beautiful place to visit. Its has a new Wal-mart, quite a few fast food and a little outlet mall. It probably won't be exiciting for a single, but the cities I mentioned aren't too far for entertainment. Here is a link that might help.

Nebraska City - Home of Arbor Day

If you look at the very botton there is a link for relocation info. If you come, welcome to Nebraska.

Old 12-04-2007, 01:06 PM

98 posts, read 362,782 times