U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-17-2013, 07:32 PM

1 posts, read 1,195 times

Advertisements

I have been working for this company for almost 3 years. Over the weekend I injured my ACL.
I do not have sick or vacation pay to use for this time off. I have had some other issues happen.
Here it Thursday, and I have all ready gotten sick about going back to work on Monday.
I am going to see my Dr. tomorrow to explain what is going on.
My question is:
If my health is at risk, and I need to quit my job because of all the stress that my boss has placed on me...threats of losing job, YELLING at me in front of other employees, write up that have no reasoning.
and being reminded everyday, how i am not able to think, just do. When that is a BIG part of my job.
Am I able to collect unemployment then?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-17-2013, 08:17 PM

12,686 posts, read 31,817,523 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by frustratedtoday View Post
I have been working for this company for almost 3 years. Over the weekend I injured my ACL.
I do not have sick or vacation pay to use for this time off. I have had some other issues happen.
Here it Thursday, and I have all ready gotten sick about going back to work on Monday.
I am going to see my Dr. tomorrow to explain what is going on.
My question is:
If my health is at risk, and I need to quit my job because of all the stress that my boss has placed on me...threats of losing job, YELLING at me in front of other employees, write up that have no reasoning.