U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Hampshire
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Thread summary:

Thinking of moving to a small community in NH, tell me about apartments for rent, houses for sales, good schools and homes in general. Also I'll need a good realtor.

Old 01-27-2009, 09:21 PM

15 posts, read 16,004 times

Advertisements

I am a secondary certified mathematics instructor with a masters degree plus. I'm interested in moving from northeastern KY to the new england area for the benefit of my young son. He will be entering school in the next year and I can not with sound mind let him do it here. I am looking for a good location in the new england area where I would be able to find the following things:

1) a small community with access to some more semi urban environment... just somewhere where I could find a good indian resturaunt if i wanted, or where the closest mall wasnt a hour drive away

2) excellent schools where i could teach and send my child

3) a safe community... my husband works away alot and i do not want to have to be afraid. My husband works with the railroad and travels four days a week away from home.

4) reasonable rent/ home purchasing prices...I would prefer to rent when first relocating, but will be buying soon after.

I would welcome any suggestions in this matter...
thanks
Quick reply to this message

Old 01-27-2009, 09:52 PM

66 posts, read 118,504 times